Music Saves

There’s a lot going on right now. So much crying from our brothers, so much lives have lost. So many innocent people suffering from the wrath that those sitting on the higher grounds did. I don’t know what’s really happening, I don’t know what’s they are fighting for, all I know is that our world is now broken.

There were nights I am thinking of what if we all understand each other? What if we all care for each other? What if we only love each other? Is that too good to be true? Is it really impossible? We are humans, we are capable of doing things and making things happen. We are capable of talking and understanding each other. We are more capable of doing good things than bad. More capable of giving than taking all things away. More capable of offering peace than hurting each other. Are we taking this freedom so much that we already chose to put pain through others? I hope and I pray that one day we can be like brothers and sisters, we can be like friends to each other, and we can be like a family.

Whenever there are uncertainties going on around me I always dwell into music. I always listen to music. I always let music take me away from all bad things this world is having. I always let music save me from being so done, from being dumb, from being nonchalant at all. With all these hurting, killings, happening around the world, I escape into music with messages of hope, love and peace. Music that is telling a story of how great this world can be, how beautiful this world can be and how good us can be for this world.

I have made a playlist of songs which I personally grew up with. Which I have been listening since I knew what pain is.

1. Brothers In Arms – Dire Straits

But it’s written in the starlight and every line in your palm, we’re fools to make war on our brothers in arms

2. War – Edwin Starr

War means tears to thousands of mothers’ eyes, when their sons go out to fight and their daughters lose their lives in

3. Imagine – John Lennon

Imagine all the people living life in peace

4. Heal The World  – Michael Jackson

Heal the world make it a better place, for you and for me, and the entire human race

5. What a Wonderful World – Louis Armstrong

I see friends shaking hands saying, “How do you do?” They’re really saying, “I love you”

6. What’s Going On – All Star Tribute

You know we’ve got to find a way to bring some lovin’ here today

7. There’s Got To Be a Way – Mariah Carey

Some of us don’t even wonder, some of us don’t even care. Couldn’t we just love each other? Isn’t there enough to share?

8. One More Gift – Bukas Palad Music Ministry

If there’s one more gift I’d ask of You Lord, it would be peace here on earth

9. Everybody Hurts – Various Artists

If you feel like letting go, if you think you’ve had too much of this life, well hang on ’cause everybody hurts

10. One Day – Matisyahu

I’ve been praying for, for the people to say that we don’t wanna fight no more, there will be no more wars

11. Where is The Love? – Black Eyed Peas

Instead of spreading love we’re spreading animosity, lack of understanding, leading us away from unity

12. I Have a Dream – ABBA

I believe in angels, something good in everything I see

13. Man In The Mirror – Michael Jackson

If you wanna make the world a better place, take a look at yourself, and then make a change

14. If We Hold On Together – Diana Ross

Words are swaying, someone is praying, please let us come home to stay

15. What The World Needs Now Is Love – Dionne Warwick

What the world needs now is love sweet love, it’s the only thing that there’s just too little of.

16. From a Distance – Bette Midler

From a distance we all have enough, and no one is in need. And there are no guns, no bombs, and no disease, no hungry mouths to feed.

17. I Choose Love – Shawn Gallaway

I choose to feel one voice rising, I choose to feel us all united in the strength that we can rise above

18. Morning Has Broken – Cat Stevens

Praise with elation, praise every morning, God’s re-creation of the new day

19. Let There Be Peace On Earth – Vince Gill

Let peace begin with me, let this be the moment now, with every step I take let this be my solemn vow

20. Testify To Love – Avalon

For as long as I shall live I will testify to love. I’ll be a witness in the silences when words are not enough

21. Earth – David Roth

Dream of a day when we can live without hunger, dream of a sign that the Earth can be peaceful again

22. Song of Life – Libera

We shall never be alone as we link our hearts in one, joining voices from above all in the miracle of life

23. The Time Has Come – Gregorian Chants

The time has come for to rise again for the ones I cannot name

24. We Are The World – U.S.A. For America

There’s a choice we’re making, we’re saving our own lives. It’s true we’ll make a better day just you and me

You can listen here all the songs that I have listed.

img_20160904_171212

If there’s any song you can add, please let me know thru the comment section. Thank you.

 

Leave a Reply

